Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 401.253.9789 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Quite a long while ago...my wife and I started the process of building our house...we went to Gil's to outfit our kitchen and laundry room...we got a tour of all the appliances with a no holes barred pro and con of each brand...knowing we weren't buying that day...we still were treated as if we were royalty...we did go back a few months later to purchase and we were remembered...and again treated like royalty...our kitchen and laundry appliances were delivered and set up with ease and a couple of months into use...we are loving them!!! We appreciate all your help in choosing just the right products at a really good price. The staff at Gil's are great...knowledgeable...courteous and helpful!

Facebook Icon Diana L. Henderson 6/19/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

This local appliance store is a regional treasure. Our summer house in Tiverton needed a new washer and dryer, I read the reviews on consumer reports and...

Yelp Icon Steve B. 8/25/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great, personal service!

Google Icon Kevin Costa 8/6/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It’s always a pleasure for me to shop local but even more rewarding supporting a business that has not only supports the community but also continuously delivers an amazing Product and dedication to service.

Google Icon ethan tucker 5/17/2018

Thank you for shopping with us, Ethan! We appreciate your support of our local business!
- Lisa Ferreira

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing customer service, I have bought several appliances here and have never been disappointed. The salespeople know their products and don’t pressure you into a rash decision.

Facebook Icon Billy Downing 5/26/2018

Thank you for shopping local with us, Billy! We appreciate your business!
- Lisa Ferreira

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Special thanks to Gail for coordinating our appliance delivery just in time for our move into our new home!!! Tremendous customer service!!! Thanks a bunch!!!!

Facebook Icon Christopher Lannan 11/28/2017

Look what Christopher Lannan had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just bought all new GE appliances. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Took the time to be sure we got the best prices.

Google Icon Debbie Brodeur 9/20/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lisa Ferreira

See Review on Google

review rating

I operate a Property Management company and purchase here quite frequently. Always helpful and informative. Delivery team is outstanding and polite, always!

Google Icon Patrick McGrath 10/11/2017

Look what Patrick McGrath had to say about us!
- Lisa Ferreira

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing family business... been waiting to do business with Gil's for many years and glad we did. Their service and pricing beat all the "big guys" and from the initial phone call, to purchase and the lightning fast delivery (in my home in 2 days) you will NOT have a more pleasurable appliance buying experience. We now know why Gil's is the BEST in RI! Thanks Lisa, Gail and the Gil's team!

Facebook Icon Kevin Ferias 4/8/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

It has been a pleasure working with Gil's! I have specifically worked with Gail, Jason, and DeeDee. All of the staff have been nothing short of delightful to work with! Everyone has responded to our questions in a professional and courteous manner. In addition, the staff are incredibly knowledgeable about all of the specifics of the appliances that they sell, so we felt confident making our purchase. 5 stars/excellent/bravo!

Google Icon Christopher Joseph Westgate 8/8/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

from start to finish this was a great experience --unexpectedly needed new dryer --went toGils in Middletown-- Jason was great and patient with me --not...

Yelp Icon Ann V. 3/24/2017

Thank you Ann V.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Gil's was fantastic! The staff is super knowledgeable!!!!

Yelp Icon JJ W. 8/7/2017

Thank you so much for shopping with us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great service and prices !

Google Icon James Moreira 6/19/2017

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gil's is the most honest business I've dealt with in a long time. Unmatched hometown service that can't be fully appreciated until they actually deliver to your home...you have to experience it yourself. Very fair people, professional, and knowledgeable. Id recommend to anyone.

Facebook Icon Bryan Tierney 3/17/2016

We thank you for being our customer!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

It has been a pleasure working with Gil's! I have specifically worked with Gail, Jason, and DeeDee. All of the staff have been nothing short of delightful to work with! Everyone has responded to our questions in a professional and courteous manner. In addition, the staff are incredibly knowledgeable about all of the specifics of the appliances that they sell, so we felt confident making our purchase. 5 stars/excellent/bravo!

Facebook Icon Chris Westgate 8/8/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

39 Yeats ago I got my television from there dad(Gill) I have since gotten my appliances from the girls same great service.

Facebook Icon Karen Souza-Schreffler 2/27/2017

We are so happy to continue the legacy of trust started by our parents. Thank you for being loyal customers!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

What a great place! Friendly non pushy sales folks, quality stuff, they match prices too!Installation from Monty's went smoothly & on time!!

Yelp Icon Cristina P. 9/7/2016

Look what Cristina P. had to say about us!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Gil's appliance is far and beyond the best for customer service, knowledgability and wonderfully kind and professional staff! They truly care about helping you get what you not only need but also make sure your getting the best fit for your budget and your needs. I went there to purchase a dryer because mine had finally died, my budget at that moment was not great. I was ready to take just whatever would work and fit. It was a horendous nightmare as the space the dryer could fit was a tight squeeze to say the least. I was dreading it.  So I measured the space. One of the owners herself, Gail, (Thank you so much wherever you are) helped me find one that I really liked, and wanted, that would work in the crazy space. After I purchased the dryer they also hauled the other one away for free and delivered and installed the new one same day!!!!! I am incredible happy with the dryer it works perfect never had a problem. Also they were really clean and professional about the insallation not leaving a big mess behind as other companies can do. It looks great. I am definitely recommending to anyone who will listen!

Yelp Icon Robi D. 12/10/2016

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Excellent service. Phenomenal people. Great problem solvers. (And the problem was not caused by them but by a big box store.). Highly recommend. Christine rocks!!!!

Facebook Icon Liz Pease Kennedy 8/15/2016

So glad we could help! Thank you for your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Superb service. Went beyond expectations to arrange a dryer delivery on very short notice. Very good price, highly recommended.

Google Icon Andre Khromov 6/11/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome hometown business! Our dryer bit the dust last weekend and we had to get a new one on the fly. Got a GREAT deal on a Whirlpool dryer here during their 4th of July sale and had it installed 2 days later. It couldn't have been easier and everyone I dealt with was super friendly, from the salesman who sold me the appliance to the guys who dropped it off this morning 30 minutes AHEAD of schedule. I got the washer and dryer here for my business as well. It's so nice not having to go to a big box store and deal with their dubious quality and questionable sales practices.... we just go to Gil's! This is a terrific, trustworthy local business and I always feel great supporting them.

Facebook Icon Juliana Olmstead 7/7/2016

Thank you Juliana Olmstead!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We having been buying all of our appliances from Gil's for 20 years. Their prices, service, and helpful staff are the best! A true family business that puts their customers first. Once you've experienced the friendly staff and great prices, you will never consider dealing with the impersonal box stores again!

Facebook Icon Shawn Sullivan 7/20/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We just had to replace our refrigerator and stove. We added the dishwasher while we were at it. Jason was so knowledgeable!! Thanks Gil's!

Facebook Icon Colleen Sullivan Collum 11/14/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

Already a Gil's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Gil's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Gil's Appliances